Loot Crate Dream Crate

Subscription boxes are IN and if you’re into nerd culture at all then you know Loot Crate. But, if you don’t know: Loot Crate is a subscription box service that provides it’s subscribers with monthly boxes filled with about 4-6 (depending on which crate you choose) “nerd culture” items that fit a selected theme of the month.

There is the original Loot Crate, but recently they started carrying more specific subscription boxes like Loot Anime or Loot Pets.

Well now that you know a bit about Loot Crate, I can tell you about something awesome that happened to me and my blog!

I woke up one morning, groggy, already reaching for a cup of coffee when I checked my phone and realized that…

LOOT CRATE WANTED ME TO BE A PART OF THEIR NEW PROJECT!

The lovely people at Loot Crate are encouraging fans, bloggers, and YouTubers alike to be apart of their Dream Crate project. I was ecstatic to say the least! Instantly, ideas swished and swirled around in my head and I found it hard to narrow it down to just one theme and just a few items that fell into that theme but then it dawned on me…

in honor of International Women’s Day and A Day Without a Woman, my theme for my dream crate is:

“Nevertheless, She Persisted”

In this box, I would include a few items that highlight strong women that have faced adversity and still kicked ass.

  1. Rat Queens VOL. 1 Trade Paperback By Kurtis J. Weibe (IMAGE Comics)
    RATQUEENS
  2. Eleven Enamel Pin by Phoebe Phillips Design
    ELEVEN PIN
  3. Emma Watson Quote Mug by Pocket Revolution (this could really be any feminist quote mug though)
    EMMA WATSON MUG
  4. Set of Strong Women Prints (I used prints that I own by Carlations on Etsy)
    carlationsprints
  5. Nevertheless, She Persisted Shirt (Unisex) by CharlieThyme
    NEVERTHELESS SHE PERSISTED SHIRT

So what do you all think? I would be so endlessly stoked to get something like this. Not only does it have comics and beautiful art/handmade items that support small business but it has and sends a very strong and clear message. Would you like this Crate? Why or why not? What would be in your Dream Crate?

Leave a Reply

