Anna and the French Kiss

17453983Title: Anna and the French Kiss
Author: Stephanie Perkins
Original Publication Date: December 2nd, 2010
Original Price: $10.99 (paperback)
Number of Pages: 372
Starkiller Rating: ★★★★✫ (4.5/5)

Quick Synopsis: Anna is forced to leave her hometown of Atlanta to attend a boarding school in Paris. She is devastated but after meeting a group of unique and welcoming individuals, maybe life in Paris won’t be so bad?

First, can we all just “hahaha” at my synopsis? It’s like one synopsis will be awesome and the next will sound so super cheesy. Guess which one this synopsis is.

This was my first Stephanie Perkins book. Before this, I had only read her short story in My True Love Gave to Me. But Kevin, who I’m sure you all should know by now, recommended Perkins’ work to me several times stating that Perkins work is like candy because it’s just that sweet. That is the absolute BEST description of anything I’ve ever heard.

Perkins’ characters are relatable in a strange way. It was so easy to see pieces of myself in almost every character and that’s kind of amazing. I feel like a lot of people would feel the same why by reading these characters. Paris also becomes its’ own character and it’s so lovely. The way Perkins describes and writes Paris almost made me feel like I was actually there or like I had actually been there before. I could picture it all so beautifully.

This is the sweetest and cutest romance I have read and I am tremendously excited to read the second installment ❤

 

One thought on “Anna and the French Kiss

  1. fearlesskurt says:

    Sarah, would you believe it that Miss Perkins had never been to Paris when she was writing Anna And The French Kiss? So it’s amazing how it can be a character that is son fleshed out. 🤗

Leave a Reply

