Reading Habits || Book Tag

I have a few posts lined up but before we get to those, I though another chance to get to know me would be nice. Maybe? I found this cool book tag and thought I’d give it a try πŸ™‚

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Usually, I read in bed, propped up against some pillows. However, sometimes, I will read on the family couch in our living area.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

It really depends. I have so man beautiful bookmarks that I love using but sometimes if I can’t find one fast enough, I’ll usually use the receipt. I tend to stick the receipt in the front of my new book until I read it. A lot of my books have the receipt still in it…

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certainΒ amount ofΒ pages?

This is another one that depends. I try really hard to make it to the end of chapters but if I really need to stop reading, I’ll just stop. That’s usually only if my break is over or I’m dead tired.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Oh yeah. But only like really easy snack foods. I can’t like eat dinner or a sandwich while reading. I’m too into my food.

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Hardly ever do either while reading but if I do, it’s usually ambient or instrumental music.

One book at a time or several at once?

Forever a poly-reader.

Reading at home or everywhere?

Everwhere.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Usually in my head but sometimes if I’m reading a comic book, I read it out loud in different voices, haha

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I read ahead sometimes…

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I keep my books as pristine and tidy as possible.

Do you write in your books?

Only if it’s a book for school. Like one I know I’ll never read for fun. I’ll just mark that thing up hard. But my own actual “for enjoyment” books, I tab them. I feel weird writing in them…

And that was the reading habits book tag! As usual, I tag whoever wants to do this! Well, what’d you think? Did you answer any of these like me, or are we way different? Either way, let me know in the comments down below! I’d love the read your answers πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

