Chris Colfer Signing!

Quick Update: I know I haven’t been posting lately and I’m so sorry. But just because I haven’t been posting, doesn’t mean I haven’t been thinking about y’all/reading. I’ve definitely been doing both. Life has just been a little hectic lately and when that happens, sometimes I let things pass me by… But I’m going to stop doing that. I have a few videos going up soon as well as some reviews and write ups coming up too! So, please stay tuned ❤IMG_6998

I haven’t been to an event in some time, to be completely honest. But when my lovely friend and co-worker, Amy, invited me to a signing of the latest installment of Chris Colfer’s The Land of Secrets series at the Grove, I decided that it was time to get out of my rut.

Before we go further into my experience, I want to lay it down. No, I haven’t actually read any of the books from the series. No, I haven’t actually finished an episode of Glee. So with that out on the table, I didn’t really know what to expect. Crazy, loud, fangirls squeeling? Yeah, probably.

That’s not really what I got though. There was definitely some fangirling, but only the tiniest bit of squeeling, and pretty much no sign of crazy OR loud.

We got to the Grove around noon and the signing was set to start at 2PM. We went to Barnes & Noble to get our wristbands and I decided, I might as well get a couple books for him to sign. I ended up purchasing the first two books in the series, just in case I liked it (which I probably totally will). But after that, we were pretty starving so we wandered about until we decided on a place (which took forever for a sandwich -__-).

By the time we got our food and finished, I thought we were going to be super late and by the looks of it, we were.

IMG_7018There were crowds of people and a line going from the top (third) floor, down past the front doors. Can you believe that? The line was actually out of the store. I was a little surprised.

Since we had our wristbands reserved for us, we were among one of the first groups to meet him. When I was buying the first two books to get signed, the bookseller informed me that I needed the 4th book to get any books signed. I got a little worried. I didn’t want to get a whole series that I hadn’t even started reading. Luckily for me, Amy had an extra copy to get signed so we were golden.

We waited in the line for up to 30 minutes. He started signing a little late but the line was moving fast! Unfortunately, because of the high volume of people looking to get their books signed, he was not personalizing signatures nor were we allowed to take photographs from the line. There was a designated spot to take pictures and you would be chastised if you tried to take a picture from anywhere else.

Besides all these rules, Chris Colfer was really nice. He was super sweet to everyone and was pretty much just super beautiful.

IMG_7024To be honest, we were out of there pretty quickly after the signing started. When we exited the store, we were in for quite the surprise: it was raining! And it felt like walking into a cloud of sweat. What lovely weather.

It was a strange experience because I didn’t really know what to expect and I’m not a huge fan. However, it was a really fun experience and I’m now really excited to read The Land of Stories series. Because who doesn’t love fairy tales?

PICTURES!

IMG_6995

IMG_7003

IMG_7007

Leave a Reply

