Would You Rather || Book Tag

I’ve only been posting reviews lately. Which, in all honesty, can get a little boring. I want you all to get to know me a little better, as I would like to get to know more of you better as well! So here’s an easy book tag I found on the world wide web that I think, will help you get to know me better in a fun way.

1. Rather read only a series or stand-alone books?
Ok. Already a tough one. I really enjoy series but sometimes, if they run on too long, I get detracted. What if i like the first book? Then I’ll have to get all 27 other books too! BUT. What if it’s a stand-alone and I love the book so much and the world just dies when I close the book? It’s a catch-22, tbh. I’ll go with series.

 2. Rather read a book whose main character is male or female?
I feel like at this point, I would rather read male characters. Trust me, I love female characters because I can, obviously, relate to them very easily. Especially women being written about today, they’re so strong and empowering. However, I need more male protagonists in my life. Girls aren’t the only badasses.

 3. Rather shop only at Barnes & Noble (or other actual bookstore) or Amazon?
I guess I’d pick a store. Amazon is really cool because usually they’re cheaper there. However, I truly love being surrounded by books. I love looking at the covers, flipping through the pages, encapsulated in the smell of literature.

 4. Rather all books become movies or tv shows?
TV shows because we’re in the hay-day of television. Money is being put into tv shows now so good directors and actors are attached to the projects. TV shows also have the ability to capture more detail in 13-22 episodes than let’s say an hour and half to 2 hour movie.

 5. Rather read 5 pages per day or read 5 books per week?
Easiest question. 5 pages per day, duh. Hahaha, no just kidding. 5 books per week would be amazing. I can’t read that much now, so it would seriously make my tbr dwindle.

 6. Rather be a professional book reviewer or an author?
Another hard one. I’m going to go with author because I enjoy writing dearly and it seriously is my dream. However, who wouldn’t love to get paid to read? Haha, even when I’m writing, I’m going to be reading a bunch too.

 7.  Rather only read the same 20 books over and over or get to read a new book every 6 months?
Because 20 books over and over will get boring, no matter how good they are, I’m going to choose a new book every 6 months.

 8. Rather be a librarian or own a book store?
Since I’ve worked in retail (including a book store) I’m going to choose being a librarian. If you OWN the book store, you have to make sure it’s doing well financially or you run the risk of losing it. That’s way too much responsibility for my fragile little heart.

9. Rather only read your favorite genre or your favorite author?
Favorite genre. Because I would be able to find new favorite authors in the process, rather than limiting myself to one person who may or may not publish more books.

 10. Rather only read physical books or eBooks?
Uff. I love physical books but sometimes the font is too small or the lighting where I’m reading isn’t very good. But tablets and e-readers are waay too bright sometimes, but I really do love being able to change font size. But when reading an e-book, there is a serious lack of satisfaction in not being able to turn a page and see how far you’ve read in that sitting, or how close you are to the end.

So there it was, the Would You Rather book tag! I tag anyone who wants to partake! Don’t forget to comment down below with a link to your post so I can see what you answered 🙂

Leave a Reply

