Never Never

Title: Never Never
Author: Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher
Original Publication Date: January 7th, 2015
Original Price: $2.99 (e-book)
Number of Pages: 159
Starkiller Rating: ★★★★✫  (3.5/5)

Quick Synopsis: A boy and a girl are in a series relationship, but they don’t remember each other, anything around them, nor do they know what’s going on.

I read this because everyone and their mom’s told me to read it and raved about how amazing it is. I however, did not fully agree with these people.

Don’t get me wrong, I didn’t HATE this book. I really liked the premise of it and the story telling, I just wasn’t a huge fan of these characters. I found it really hard to really feel or relate to the main characters.

I am wildly curious to find out what happened to them though. They both forgot, what seems like selected, things from their lives. I have a few theories which honestly, gives this book a couple stars based on that. Although I wasn’t a huge fan, here I am, still wondering what’s going to happen next. That’s some good writing on the parts of Fisher and Hoover. So kudos for that.

While I felt like a lot of the story dragged a bit, the ending is truly where it’s at. While I found myself being able to stop at any point for most of the book, once it got to the ending, there was no stopping me, I needed to know! However, now that I finished it, I don’t find myself running to read the next book. But I know I’ll get to it eventually.

I don’t really know what this all means though. I’m still not sure how much I liked it or how much I didn’t like it…

I guess that’s an added mystery, huh?

Leave a Reply

