Brainfag Forever (BFF)

Title: Brainfag Forever (BFF)
Author: Nate Beaty
Original Publication Date: June 1st, 2008
Original Price: $9.00 (paperback)
Number of Pages: 224
Starkiller Rating: ★★✫✫✫

Quick Synopsis: A graphic memoir of Nate Beaty’s life.

Well honestly, this book was absolutely not what I was expecting. I got this at Goodwill for a dollar. I read the title and though to myself, “Oh, BFF. Must be a comic book about a relationship.” I had no idea it was a graphic memoir of someone’s life.

I didn’t particularly find the author to be a very likable/relate-able character. I also wasn’t fond of the full title although, throughout the book, I found out what it meant (and it actually made sense), it just didn’t rub me the right way.

The thing I truly liked about this book was the different art styles. It started off a little off the beaten path but mixed in were some truly beautiful landscapes and cityscapes.

If you’re into reading about hippie-ish men and their failing relationships, I suggest this book. As for me, I’ll pass on Volume 2.

Leave a Reply

