Rocket Raccoon: A Chasing Tale

Title: Rocket Raccoon, Vol. 1: A Chasing Tale
Author: Skottie Young
Original Publication Date: March 3rd, 2015
Original Price: $24.99 (Hardcover)
Number of Pages: 136
Starkiller Rating: ★★★★★

Quick Synopsis: Rocket Raccoon gets into a number of fun adventures that lead to some gratifying answers.

I’ve always been a fan of Skottie Young’s art but I never knew he could write a story so well! I was never bored. All the stories were so different from each other but flowed together so well. I enjoyed it all very much.

This book is absolutely perfect for any fan of the Guardians of the Galaxy movie. If you have previous knowledge of the older Guardians of the Galaxy storylines, I don’t know how different this character is portrayed (so let me know!). I don’t really know if this is good for older fans but this book is wonderful for new fans, especially fans of Skottie Young’s art.

The storylines are mostly lighthearted and fun (but never lacking in action). However, there is a story that caught me right in the feels. I was totally unexpected but executed in a fantastic way. On the same note, the last story (which was drawn by Jake Parker [I’m not entirely sure if he wrote it..]) was so absolutely unexpected as well! It might have been the best story because it was so so different and yet so so great!

I would say that this book is mostly all ages friendly. There is some suggested cursing, mild violence, and a lot of comic mischief!

One thought on “Rocket Raccoon: A Chasing Tale

  1. One Curvy Blogger says:

    What a pretty cover, I know a few kids who would get a kick out of this book, I’ll have to remember to let their parents know 🙂 I love that there are several different stories in the book! Great review 🙂

Leave a Reply

