Schizo by Nic Sheff

Title: Schizo
Author: Nic Sheff
Original Publication Date: September 30th, 2014
Original Price: $17.99 (Hardover)
Number of Pages: 272
Starkiller Rating: ★★★★✫

Quick Synopsis: Miles’ little brother, Teddy, went missing the day that Miles had his first Schizophrenic episode. His life has been all down hill from there and the only way he can fix it is by finding Teddy.

I had wanted this book since it first came out and I was so stoked when I got it for Christmas. I had built up so much hype in my head, I was a little worried I wouldn’t actually like the book when I finally read it. So I had put it off for some months.

I regret that. This was such a good book. It was wonderfully written. Sheff did an excellent job at confusing the reader without really confusing the reader. The story was easy to follow but it was also easy to feel the uncertainty that Miles felt throughout his search.

I deeply recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of the unreliable narrator because Miles is the epitome of that.

The only thing I didn’t really like about the story is Miles love interest. She treated him so poorly that she annoyed me.

But other than that, this book is a solid, enjoyable and incredibly fast read.

One thought on “Schizo by Nic Sheff

  1. Pingback: Starkiller Reads

Leave a Reply

