Love & Misadventure

Title: Love & Misadventure
Author: Lang Leav
Original Publication Date: April 26th 2013
Original Price: $16.99 (Paperback)
Number of Pages: 176
Starkiller Rating: ★★★★✫

Quick Synopsis: A collection of poems by artist, Lang Leav

Didn’t really need a synopsis but I kind of had to right?

This semester, I’m taking a Verse Writing course. Hopefully I won’t offend anyone by this but I’ve never really been into verse writing/poetry. It has always been hard for me to get into or even, at some instances, even understand poetry. But, the point of this is that I don’t read very much poetry and I just started this semester.

I picked this up on a whim. I thought “Hey, I’m taking a poetry class, why not read some poetry?” And it’s a super adorable cover, which I later found out was illustrated by Lang Leav.

It is an incredibly short and extremely easy read. Her poems are not very difficult to understand or relate to. They have a sort of whimsical tone to them which instantly drew me in. I found myself marking many pages of poems for future use. There were only few that I wasn’t too hot on.

Overall, I really enjoyed this book. It gave me funny swoony feelings in my tummy, all while reminding me what it’s like during the beginning stages of love ❤

(while also reminding me what it’s like to be going through a break up..)

I would definitely recommend this to new poetry readers because it is very easy to get into. I’m not too positive about seasoned poetry fans. I’d recommend it to them (because I loved it) but from what I’ve seen elsewhere, I wouldn’t know how they’d like it.

 

Leave a Reply

