Remainder of December TBR

IMG_1434

Finals are officially a thing of the past and I have made it through my first semester at a Cal State University without completely losing my mind!

So to celebrate, I’m going to try to marathon through three books for the remainder of December.

My first choice is My True Love Gave to Me by twelve different and amazingly celebrated YA authors.

Second, The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion. This is the sequel to The Rosie Effect, which I read earlier this year and absolutely adored. So, receiving an ARC was a pleasantly wonderful surprise. However, it’s release date is set for Dec. 30th, and I’d like to have a review for you all by that date. So, I’ll have to speed through it, seeing as it is the longest of the three.

Last but certainly not least, is These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. The cover of this book had always caught my eye but I never picked it up! Upon it’s paperback release, I thought, “why not?”. Kaufman is also having a signing for the sequel in January at the Grove, which, if I like this book, I will attend.

There are the three books and the reasons as to why I chose them as my last three books to finish in 2014.

Leave a Reply

