Truly, Madly, Deadly

read the nookbook so I don't have a cute picture. woe is me.

read the nookbook so I don’t have a cute picture. woe is me.

Title: Truly, Madly, Deadly
Author: Hannah Jayne
Original Publication Date: July 2nd, 2013
Original Price: $9.99 (Paperback)
Number of Pages: 272
Starkiller Rating★★✫

Quick Synopsis: Sawyer is your all around perfect girl. Star athlete, dating another star athlete, perfect grades, perfect couple. But nobody knew that her boyfriend was actually abusive. He died in a car accident, finally freeing her from the violence, until she opened her locker and found a newspaper clipping of the accident, signed “you’re welcome” from an admirer.

First, I love stories like this. I love creepy stories and this was definitely creepy. In so many different ways. There were stalkers, unsettling imagery, and borderline creepy teachers. It wasn’t something to scare the crap out of you. It was more something to creep you out a bit. Get you a little paranoid.

There were some things I didn’t like. One of them was the cops in the story. They questioned Sawyer but, in all honestly, Sawyer was so nervous throughout the story that any cop, in real life, would have tailed her or questioned her endlessly. But in the story, they only talked to her once or twice.

Another thing I didn’t like was how Sawyer acted throughout. Yes, she was super nervous, and yes, I probably would be too. But she received a ton of substantial evidence that murders were going on and instead of turning them into the police or anything, she just kept them to herself and hid them. Yeah, that sounds like something an innocent person would do. I would book her just on that if I were a cop in a story.

Overall though, I enjoyed the story and I’m just nitpicking this cop stuff because I watch too much Law & Order: SVU.

Leave a Reply

