ttfn by Lauren Myracle

found on google.

Title: ttfn
Author: Lauren Myracle
Original Publication Date: March 1st, 2006
Original Price: $8.95 (Paperback)
My Price: $3.99
Number of Pages: 224

Quick Synopsis: Three best friends: Zoe, Angela, and Maddie are juniors in high school. They tell us their troubles with love, sex, drugs, and long distance relationships through only their chat logs of their instant messages.

 

ttfn is the second book in the Internet Girls series. I remember reading the first book, ttyl, many moons ago. So when I found this book at The Last Bookstore in Downtown Los Angeles, I decided, hey, let me relive my teenage adolescence. I did just that. It was a really short read. Also, really easy. There were a few allusions to the previous book that I didn’t get, because, like I said earlier, I read the first book quite sometime ago. But overall it was cute. Not particularly good but not crazy bad either. It’s something different.

I guess my least favorite thing about this way of telling a story is that I feel like I miss out on a lot. Like it’s only a retelling of what happened rather than living the moment with the characters. I don’t really know how I feel about that. Like if I’m just being selfish by wanting to know what they do, right when they do it, and how they feel when they do it.

However, it did make me curious about their teenage lives. So I’m still trying to decide whether or not I want read the rest of the series.

Leave a Reply

